

13th North Carolina High School Invitational

Treyburn CC - Durham, NC

Monday, April 8, 2019



Conducted by the Tarheel Youth Golf Association

# Team Entry Fee: \$250 Individual Entry Fee: \$50

Close Date: March 27

# Open Date: February 11 (8 pm)

## ELIGIBILITY

Open to the first 16 teams of the 20 NC high schools listed below and the top 20 on the TYGA N.C. boys' junior rankings as of February 11, 2019 not already invited. Team members must meet age eligibility set by their school. Any team not listed below may request an invitation in writing and must be submitted by March 1, 2019.

#### RULES

USGA Rules of Golf govern play. Local rules are distributed at the starter's table. The Tarheel Youth Golf Association reserves the right to alter the conditions or schedules as stated, including alteration of the stipulated round(s) at any time during the championship or qualifying. Use of tobacco products by competitors or caddies is prohibited. Each competitor must walk and carry his or her own bag during the stipulated round. Caddies will not be permitted. A team may designate one person to act as a coach. That coach is allowed to give advice between the play of two holes, but not during the play of a hole.

#### **CHAMPIONSHIP FORMAT**

The championship is conducted at 18-holes of team and individual stroke play. Each team may be represented by **five** players and must return four individual 18-hole scores to qualify for the team championship. In case of a tie for the team championship, the fifth individual score will be used to break the tie. If the fifth individual scores are the same, the school will share the championship team title. Any tie for medalist will be shared.

#### **CHAMPIONSHIP PRIZES**

Trophies are awarded to the winning school, members of the winning team, the medalist, and first and second all-tournament teams (five each).

#### **INVITED TEAMS**

Ardrey Kell HS, Charlotte	Christ School, Asheville	Holly Springs HS, Holly Springs	Pinecrest HS, Pinehurst	
Broughton HS, Raleigh	Clayton HS, Clayton	Hough HS, Cornelius	Ravenscroft, Raleigh, NC	
Cannon School, Concord	Community School of Davidson, Davidson	Lake Norman HS, Mooresville	RJ Reynolds HS, Winston-Salem	
Cardinal Gibbons HS, Raleigh	Durham Academy, Durham	Myers Park HS, Charlotte, NC	St. David's School, Raleigh	
Charlotte Catholic, Charlotte	Green Hope HS, Cary	New Bern HS, New Bern	The O'Neal School, Pinehurst	
INVITED INDIVIDUALS				

Abhay Gupta, Concord, NC	Cade Hancock, Elizabethtown, NC	Jake Herring, Wilson, NC	Noah Connor, Reidsville, NC
Akshay Bhatia, Wake Forest, NC	Christopher Sperrazza, Raleigh, NC	Josh Lendach, Raleigh, NC	Pierce Robinson, Kings Mountain, NC
Alex Heffner, Harrisburg, NC	Ethan Hall, Morehead City, NC	Landon Barnes, Pilot Mountain, NC	Sam Davidson, Asheboro, NC
Austin Alexander, Rutherfordton, NC	Garrett Clark, Burlington, NC	Matias La Grutta, Raleigh, NC	Spencer Oxendine, Fayetteville, NC
Blake Brantley , Winston Salem, NC	Jack Marcotte, Cary, NC	Nicholas Mathews, Mebane, NC	Zach Gilbert, Davidson, NC

\*Individuals (based on rankings) will be listed by February 11, 2019.

Any team or individual not list above may request an invitation in writing and must be submitted by March 1, 2018.

# ACCEPTANCE PROCESS

Entry is open to the teams and individuals listed above. Those teams accepted will be emailed an invoice for the entry fee (\$50 per player) and invoice must be paid by March 31, 2019. Copy of invoice and payment should be mailed to TYGA, 140 Ridge Road, Southern Pines, NC 28387. No entry is accepted prior to the open date. Entries will be accepted until 5 p.m. of the close date. A \$50 administrative fee is deducted from <u>all</u> refunds.

### ENTRY PROCESS

- 1. Coach enters team/individual on line (no registration fee at this time) on February 11, 2019 at 8 pm.
- 2. Accepted schools receive email with tournament information and invoice.
- 3. Invoice must be paid (checks only) by March 29, 2019.
- 4. Coaches must submit final roster by 5 pm on March 29, 2019.
- 5. Round one starting times are posted on April 1, 2019.