12th North Carolina High School Invitational

Treyburn CC Durham, NC April 9, 2018



Close Date: March 31

Team Entry Fee: \$250

Individual Entry Fee: \$50 Open Date: February 12

ELIGIBILITY

Open to the 2017 NCHSAA and NCISAA State golf champion teams and runner-up teams in each classification, 2017 NCCSA team champion, 2017 NC High School Invitational team champion, all 2017 NCHSAA and NCISAA individual state champions, 2017 NC High School Invitational individual champion, and the top 10 on the TYGA N.C. boys' junior rankings as of February 6, 2018 not already invited. Team members must meet age eligibility set by their school. Any team not list below may request an invitation in writing and must be submitted by March 1, 2018.

RULES

USGA Rules of Golf govern play. Local rules are distributed at the starter's table. The Tarheel Youth Golf Association reserves the right to alter the conditions or schedules as stated, including alteration of the stipulated round(s) at any time during the championship or qualifying. Use of tobacco products by competitors or caddies is prohibited. Each competitor must walk and carry his or her own bag during the stipulated round. Caddies will not be permitted. A team may designate one person to act as a coach. That coach is allowed to give advice between the play of two holes, but not during the play of a hole.

CHAMPIONSHIP FORMAT

The championship is conducted at 18-holes of team and individual stroke play. Each team may be represented by five players and must return four individual 18-hole scores to qualify for the team championship. In case of a tie for the team championship, the fifth individual score will be used to break the tie. If the fifth individual scores are the same, the school will share the championship team title. Any tie for medalist will be shared.

CHAMPIONSHIP PRIZES

Trophies are awarded to the winning school, members of the winning team, the medalist, and first and second all-tournament teams (five each).

INVITED TEAMS AND INDIVIDUALS

Invited schools: Broughton HS (Raleigh), Burlington School (Burlington), Burlington Williams HS (Burlington), Cannon School (Concord), Christ School (Asheville), Community School of Davidson (Davidson), Green Hope HS (Cary), Hough HS (Cornelius), Lake Norman Charter (Huntersville), Marvin Ridge HS (Waxhaw), Myers Park HS (Charlotte), New Bern HS (New Bern), Pinecrest HS (Pinehurst), Ravenscroft (Raleigh), St. David's School (Raleigh), The O'Neal School (Southern Pines), University Christian HS (Hickory), and Wilkes Central HS (Wilkesboro).

Invited individual champions: AJ Beechler, Bryson Boyette, Logan McNeeley, Evan Rhodes, Michael Sanders, Nick Smith and Jackson Van Paris.

Any team not list above may request an invitation in writing and must be submitted by March 1, 2018.

ACCEPTANCE PROCESS

Entry is open to the teams and individuals listed above. Those teams accepted will be emailed an invoice for the entry fee (\$50 per player) and invoice must be paid by March 31, 2018. Copy of invoice and payment should be mailed to TYGA, 140 Ridge Road, Southern Pines, NC 28387. No entry is accepted prior to the open date. Entries will be accepted until 5 p.m. of the close date. A \$50 administrative fee is deducted from all refunds.

ENTRY PROCESS

- 1. Coach enters team/individual on line (no registration fee at this time) at 8 pm.
- 2. Accepted schools receive email with tournament information and invoice.
- 3. Invoice must be paid (checks only) by March 31, 2018.
- 4. Coaches must submit final roster by 5 pm on April 2, 2018.
- 5. Round one starting times are posted on April 3, 2018.

TYGA: 910-673-1000 Treyburn Country Club: 919-620-0055